Provincial Nominee Program

Canada’s provincial nominee programs (PNPs) offer a pathway to Canadian permanent residence for people who are interested in immigrating to a specific Canadian territory or province. 

Each Canadian province and territory operates its own provincial nominee program which is designed to meet the demographic and economic requirements that are unique to each region.

Canada has 10 Canadian provinces, with three territories to the north. 

The provinces are: 

  •  Alberta,
  •  British Columbia,
  •  Manitoba,
  •  New Brunswick,
  •  Newfoundland and Labrador,
  •  Nova Scotia,
  •  Ontario,
  •  Prince Edward Island,
  •  Quebec, and
  •  Saskatchewan.


The three territories are 

  • Northwest Territories, 
  • Nunavut, and 
  • Yukon.


Each province and territory has its own immigration programs or provincial nominee programs Canada that target certain groups and requirements. 

To meet the local labour market requirements, the provinces and territories can recruit candidates from the Express Entry pool through the Provincial Nominee Program (PNP). 

Provincial Nominee Programs are one of the fastest-growing Canadian immigration programs. Over the recent years, the Canadian federal government has gradually increased the annual allocations of the provinces for their respective PNPs, showing the increasing importance and popularity of these programs within the Canadian immigration landscape.

Having an approved job offer to Canada gives you the opportunity to come to Canada quicker and more successfully- either Federally or Provincially.